Best Auto Repair, Walnut Creek

CONTACT US
Follow us on You TubeFacebookYelpGoogle My Business Color

  • Our Location

    2151 N Broadway
    Walnut Creek, CA 94596

  • Call us now

    925-939-9430

  • Monday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Tuesday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Wednesday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Thursday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Friday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

925-939-9430 | 2151 N Broadway

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Walnut Creek, CA

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Gilmore's Auto Service:

reviewicon
04/24/2020

Good service, able to get in quickly,problem taken care of, additional problem dealt with



reviewicon
07/15/2019

Seriously you should go to Gilmore's- as a young woman I get ripped off left and right by mechanics but this business is very ethical and treats customers really well. They not only did a free oil change for me from a coupon, but they did a full diagnostic of my old car and took pictures of current and possible future problems, took the time to explain them in detail to me and my options should I want to do repairs anywhere in the future, listed them on the receipt so I would have a written record, and emailed me the photos. They didn't pressure me into spending any money at all, they genuinely just wanted to help me out with any car issues. I've never received so much honesty or service that went above and beyond from a mechanic before.



reviewicon
06/21/2019

This place does good work.



reviewicon
03/26/2019

I just moved here to Walnut Creek with a Subaru that made an awful squeaking noise. I brought it into Gilmores and they found a solution right away. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/25/2018

Exceptionally friendly and caring staff. They have your best interest in mind.



reviewicon
06/27/2018

Great People - Great Service - Great Price! Phil will even deliver our Car to us.



reviewicon
04/11/2018

Gilmore's have taken care of my cars for more than 25 years and never thought of taking them anywhere else because they are reliable, honest, efficient, and polite.



reviewicon
03/27/2018

I have been going to Gilmores now for 26-27 years. Their service and quality of work is amazing. As single woman, it's difficult to find a place like this that you can trust without question. I recommend Gilmore's to everyone



reviewicon
02/13/2018

Always competent. Always honest. Always explains. Always fair. There is no better place to take my car. In fact I don't take it anywhere but to Gilmore's! You shouldn't either.



reviewicon
04/16/2017

Honest friendly service.



reviewicon
03/28/2017

Phil has been servicing my cars for years. He is very honest and does very good work. I would highly recommend him.



reviewicon
12/31/2016

Superb service and quality! Phil,the owner,was so nice,helpful,and easy to talk to!would recommend this to anyone.you get what you pay for! Quality is what they offer!



reviewicon
11/30/2016

Gilmore's is our go-to auto shop in the bay area. We live in Pittsburg, but it's worth the extra drive to have Phil work on our vehicles. He is experienced and honest, and he has earned a tremendous amount of repeat business from myself and many of my friends.



reviewicon
10/30/2016

I have trusted these guys with my vehicles for years. They give me straight answers to my questions, and they don't over charge me. I'd recommend These guys to anyone.



reviewicon
10/12/2016

Phil and the mechanics are great listeners, truthful, passionate about their work and successful in providing excellent customer service and putting smiles on customer faces while driving away with a better running vehicle. In the 12 years I have been going to Gilmore's garage, I have been presented with a detailed vehicle evaluation which includes: details about defective parts, vehicle code requirements, recommending replacement parts and keeping the cost within my budget. Finally, they treat my vehicle and all vehicles as if they are working on their own personal vehicles. This is probably why the US Postal Service in Walnut Creek has them to work on their postal vehicles.



reviewicon
08/16/2016

If you are looking for a reliable automotive service you have to go to gilmores! I just recently lost my husband and Phil and his crew went out of his way to help me and get my car back on the road without ripping me off! I will never go to another mechanic again. Trustworthy and reliable and they know their stuff! Love them!!!!



reviewicon
04/12/2016

Gilmore's Service provides excellent service and repairs at a reasonable price. They are very friendly and have instant access to the service history of your car and they complete their work on time and within their original estimated cost.



reviewicon
03/15/2016

Gilmore's Auto Service is by far the best auto repair and maintenance service. We have brought all our cars to them for two decades. They are expert in both domestic and foreign makes. We recently acquired a jaguar and Gilmore's is the only place that is allowed to touch it. They are exceptionally thorough, professional, and trustworthy. They never overcharge. If you are seeking expert workmanship, this is the place to go.



reviewicon
03/01/2016

So friendly, punctual, and communicative. Great to have an honest and reliable car guy



reviewicon
09/07/2015

Been going to Gilmore's for years. They actually diagnose the problem before they start and then fix what's wrong. No, it's not free, but spending a couple bills to do it right the first time is worth it. Oh yeah, they are honest and stand behind their work.



reviewicon
07/12/2014

Honest fair work. You can trust them to be straight up about needed repairs. I took my car there after an oil change establishment quoted me over $1000 for a needed repair and Gilmores took a look and stated nothing needed to be done and I was being taken.



reviewicon
04/30/2013

I have been taking my vehicles to Gilmore's Auto for more than 10 years. The work of Phil and his team of professional mechanics is excellent. They have always been very detailed, clean and very fair with their estimates. I highly recommend Gilmore's.



Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 925-939-9430